Florida laws require jet ski and PWC operators to be at least 14 years-old. Also, a person must be at least 18 years old to rent a PWC. Anyone 21 or younger needs to have a boating safety education ID card and carry a photo ID to operate a vessel with ten horsepower or greater legally.
In Florida waters, anyone under the age of 22 (21 and under), operating a vessel with 10 horsepower or greater, is required to either have in their possession a boating safety education ID card and a photo identification card.
Turn To On Work - Unreal How Watch Included Thread In Progress Engine Niagara Forums It A person under the age of 22 is exempt from this stipulation if there is a person on board who is not affected by this law or is at least 18 years of age and holds a boater education ID card. This person has to take responsibility for the safe operation of the vessel.
Florida laws require jet ski and PWC operators to be at least 14 years-old to safely operate a vessel. Also, a person must be at least 18 years old to rent a watercraft or jet ski in this state. It is unlawful for a person to knowingly allow a person under 14 years of age to operate a PWC/ jet ski, and it is considered as a second-degree misdemeanor.
Are you a Miami resident, who suffered a jet ski accident? If you were involved with any kind of jet ski accident or injury on the water, you’re going to need a seasoned maritime injury lawyer to grapple with this legal quagmire and help you claim compensation for injuries that you have suffered due to someone else's negligence. Contact The Law Offices of Sean M. Cleary today to get a free case review and let us help you fight for justice.